AUSTIN FLOWER COMPANY

ponedjeljak, 28.11.2011.

CHEAP FLOWER GIRL GIFT : GIRL GIFT


CHEAP FLOWER GIRL GIFT : MELODY FLOWER GIRL DRESSES.



Cheap Flower Girl Gift





cheap flower girl gift






    flower girl
  • A woman or girl who sells flowers, esp. in the street

  • a young girl who carries flowers in a (wedding) procession

  • Wedding ceremony participants, also referred to as the wedding party are the people that participate directly in the wedding ceremony itself.

  • A young girl who carries flowers or scatters them in front of the bride at a wedding; a child bridesmaid

  • a woman who sells flowers in the street





    cheap
  • Charging low prices

  • relatively low in price or charging low prices; "it would have been cheap at twice the price"; "inexpensive family restaurants"

  • (of an item for sale) Low in price; worth more than its cost

  • bum: of very poor quality; flimsy

  • brassy: tastelessly showy; "a flash car"; "a flashy ring"; "garish colors"; "a gaudy costume"; "loud sport shirts"; "a meretricious yet stylish book"; "tawdry ornaments"

  • (of prices or other charges) Low





    gift
  • something acquired without compensation

  • give: give as a present; make a gift of; "What will you give her for her birthday?"

  • A thing given willingly to someone without payment; a present

  • A very easy task or unmissable opportunity

  • An act of giving something as a present

  • endow: give qualities or abilities to











25 Dec 2009 - The Richest Gift (Xmas 2009)?




25 Dec 2009 - The Richest Gift (Xmas 2009)?





You’ve probably heard of the phrase “It’s the thought that counts”... Its over-use has made it sound like a hackneyed excuse for not buying a more expensive gift. But it is true that it’s not the price tag that was on the present that matters... it’s how much effort or self-sacrifice was spent.

It’s a strange thought that money can be cheap, but when presents are given thoughtlessly, without genuine love or effort... they can hold absolutely no poignancy for the receiver.

David Heycock writes about a meaningful encounter while trekking in the Himalayas a few years ago...

“I had made the mistake of converting a large amount of cash into the local currency. As I progressed through out the villages of the Annapurnas, it soon became apparent that the people were too poor to afford even the simplest supplies they would need to fashion local crafts. They had nothing.

This meant that I had this ridiculous wad of cash in my pack and was a virtual walking millionaire compared to the local people. I grew to hate the stuff and it was an embarrassment to have it in my possession amidst such need. This led to a remarkable experience that affected me deeply and it’s memory has never left me.

On this particular day I had become isolated from my fellow trekkers and found myself in a vast valley. As I made my way down, I noticed a young girl of around 13 tending some sheep. Like so many of the children of the amazing Nepalese people, she was very beautiful. I couldn’t stop looking at her and she at me.

As I drew level with her she suddenly rushed over to me and, without a word, handed me a flower. Our eyes met for a tiny moment and then she ran away. The spirit in this angelic child had responded to something she saw in me and her first thought was to find something to give.

From the depths of her poverty, there was nothing she had - other than a single flower The weight of my cash was never heavier than at this moment and I had just received one of the richest gifts I have ever had in my life.”

A true account written by David Heycock.











The Way It Used To Be




The Way It Used To Be





22/365

4.19.2011 (for 4.18)

... I did it again.
I'm sorry guys, but it's so hard to keep up with my 365 when I'm being plagued by this IDEA hahahaha. I hope I can live up to it when it comes.
Anyway...

You know what I really like? I like flowers... Whether it's being given flowers, or giving someone else flowers. It's a subtle gesture of love or celebration. I have kept every single flower and bouquet that I have received since the beginning of time :)

I wish gift giving was still that simple and... well, to be honest, cheap! I feel like people have become so engulfed by the extravagance of new technology and the idea that more money means more special that they forgot the real meaning of gift giving~ and for me, that's showing your appreciation or acknowledgement of someone.

So for those guys out there who think that diamonds and shiny things win, well for some girls, hell yeah HAHAHAHA. But for a lot of PEOPLE (girlfriends, moms, DADS, grandpas, best friends)... just your thoughtful word of appreciation or a simple sentimental/ thoughtful gift probably makes them melt inside. :)

Go buy flowers for someone this coming week :)

Canon EOS 40D
Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8
Pike Place Market lights :D









cheap flower girl gift







See also:

floral wire cutters

tampa florida flower delivery

send me dead flowers lyrics

where can i buy edible flowers

dried flowers retail

bride flower in hair

send a fruit bouquet

flower tube

wedding flowers color

cosmos the flower



- 20:24 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>